SRN Awards 2019 Winners

(announced in Porto; click on image to open website)

Best monograph: J.J. Murphy, Rewriting Indie Movies: Improvisation, Psychodrama, and the Screenplay, Columbia University Press, 2019

Best article: Rakesh Sengupta, “Writing from the Margins of Media: Screenwriting Practice and Discourse During the First Indian Talkies”, BioScope: South Asian Screen Studies, 9:2, 2018